Reviews

Check out these Reviews…Hear directly from our clients about our services

Click on the images below to check out our reviews on these web­sites. With over 800 reviews on Angie’s List! Also view below to see what cus­tomers are saying! 

 

Over 800 A+ reviews. *Must join to view*

  
yelp

 

Work: Replace alu­minum wrap and rein­stall shut­ters. I had sev­eral shut­ters and a piece of the alu­minum wrap blow off dur­ing a big wind storm. I called Mar­shall Roof­ing, and they were able to send out their car­pen­ter the same day. He gave me an esti­mate, and told me I would be called with the appoint­ment time. He was able to come back 3 days later, and every­thing was fixed. National Con­sumer Review Web­site. Gainesville, VA. 2/27/17


New roof­ing, sid­ing and doors. We can’t say enough good things about the com­pany! A friend of ours recently used them to re-roof and install sid­ing on her house, so we decided to check them out. Our ser­vice rep­re­sen­ta­tive Doug McLeaf was pro­fes­sional, friendly, and respon­sive — straight out of cen­tral cast­ing for what you want in a con­struc­tion ser­vice rep­re­sen­ta­tive. What amazed us is that after our first meet­ing, he sat in his pickup truck and banged out a pro­posal. Within min­utes, we had it. The prices seemed fair for the amount of work to be done. Once we gave the green light, every­thing came off like clock­work. We were blessed with a stretch of good weather so they were able to get every­thing done in the space of about 10 days. The roof came first; they worked quickly and were done in about three days. The sid­ing was more com­pli­cated as they dis­cov­ered that the alu­minum sid­ing was put on top of a stucco struc­ture. This meant that the vinyl sid­ing couldn’t be installed the nor­mal way (using more power tools), but by hand using nails and ham­mers. The last project was the alu­minum door. What we thought would be a sim­ple change-out was much more com­pli­cated, requir­ing mul­ti­ple adjust­ments along the way. Even after the work was done, the fore­man returned the next day to adjust the door han­dle until it was work­ing per­fectly. After a final walk through, we noted one over­sight — an area that needed caulk­ing but was missed. I let the com­pany know, and they sent some­one within hours to take care of the prob­lem. We are extremely happy with the final prod­uct. The house looks clean, updated, and unlike before the project when our house was begin­ning to show age, we now feel like we’re hold­ing our own against the new con­struc­tion going up in the neigh­bor­hood. We highly rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing, Sid­ing & Win­dows. They’re great! National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Arling­ton, VA, 2/14/17. 


Roof­ing. It’s A across the board really, we have noth­ing even slightly bad to say about them. We had an excel­lent expe­ri­ence, it took them a cou­ple of days, it had to do with the weather. They were very pro­fes­sional in the way han­dled every­thing, I mean we’ve had the roof done before and by com­par­i­son this was excel­lent. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Wood­bridge, VA, 2/13/17. 


New Roof : Arrived when sched­uled and fin­ished the com­plete job in one day includ­ing cleanup. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Ster­ling, VA 2/16/17


  Gut­ter & Sid­ing Replace­ment: It went very well. Process is great and staff is on top of it.National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA 2/12/17


  Roof­ing & Gut­ters: Much to my dis­may, I awoke one morn­ing to find three gal­lons of water pour­ing through a light fix­ture in the ceil­ing of my bay win­dow dur­ing a heavy snow. The upshot was that our insur­ance com­pany agreed to pay for a new roof. After get­ting a num­ber of esti­mates, we decided to use Mar­shall. They offered a rea­son­able quote, but we were also impressed by their plan for repair­ing the dam­age — it addressed aspects that other com­pa­nies had not included. They also replaced our gut­ters and down­spouts. Mar­shall did a lovely job, fin­ish­ing the work on sched­ule. We hope to use them again to replace our sid­ing, as their cus­tomer ser­vice, prices, and qual­ity of work are top-notch. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Oak­ton, VA 1/29/17


Roof Replace­ment: They did a great job, and were very pro­fes­sional.  National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax, VA 1/24/17


  Roof Replace­ment and sky­lights: Other than a slip in sched­ule due to post-hailstorm work­load, this job went with­out a hitch. Once we got a firm install date, mate­ri­als were deliv­ered on time and work was per­formed quickly and effi­ciently, Area was cleaned up and final job looks fan­tas­tic. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Lor­ton, VA 12/20/2016


Roof repairs, sky­light replace­ment, gut­ter replace­ment: Sev­eral projects over sev­eral years have gone very well. Over­all, I am happy with them and I would hire them again. When I called them recently, how­ever, they were overly busy and unable to sched­ule a visit to pro­vide a cost esti­mate for sev­eral weeks, so I had to find another way to solve an imme­di­ate prob­lem. National Reviews Web­site. North Potomac, MD. 11/18/16  


Replace an exist­ing roof dam­aged from ice storm. The com­pany did an excel­lent job. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax Sta­tion, VA, 11/14/16


Replace roof ridge vent cap, open up ridge vent, close gable vents, add caps to a sec­ond exist­ing ridge vent, install and con­nect roof vents for bath­room fans. Punc­tual, pro­fes­sional demeanor, was will­ing to pro­vide dif­fer­ent viable options and prices for work. Pointed out areas need­ing addi­tonal main­te­nance, but did not try to “upsell” for ser­vices I did not request. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA. 10/27/16


New Roof, Sid­ing & Gut­ters. Ter­rific! In addi­tion to doing a per­fectly fine job on the roof (which needed a lot of ply­wood replaced), sid­ing, and gut­ters, Mar­shall went above and beyond by secur­ing an elec­tri­cian for us at the last minute dur­ing the hol­i­days in order to deal with an electrics issue that had to be addressed before they could do the sid­ing. Also, when I was star­tled by the mess left in the attic (because so much ply­wood had to be replaced) — which was really my fault, because their con­tract warned of this and I hadn’t paid close atten­tion — they offered to send some­one out to vac­uum things up, and did so promptly. Their prices are com­pet­i­tive and they do a super job. A few years back, I had hired them to do sid­ing work at our church, and the results were just as good. Highly rec­om­mend. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA 10/21/16.


The vent fan duct­ing that came with my house was routed hor­i­zon­tally a great dis­tance. Con­den­sa­tion from the shower pooled in it, even­tu­ally work­ing it’s way out of the duct­work and into the ceil­ing of the bed­room the duct­ing passed over. Mar­shall came out and replaced the duct­work of the prob­lem fan and two oth­ers routed the same way, straight up out of the roof with appro­pri­ate caps. It was also extremely hot in the attic with no ven­ti­la­tion apart from the ridge vent. I had Mar­shall seal the ridge vent and install two large fans in the roof to bring the tem­per­a­ture down to help out the air han­dler I have up there. The work went very quickly, and I checked the roof after a very hard windy rain and there were no leaks at all. The old ducts were removed, the bath­room exhaust fans are all much qui­eter with­out all the pres­sure due to the 25′ long duct work, and the attic is much cooler on hot days now. The air han­dler also runs a lot less. It used to run 100% of the time from a hot after­noon until about 11 at night but now it turns on and off as needed, even in dur­ing the peak heat of the day. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Wood­bridge, VA 10/21/16


New Roof & Gut­ters. When our roof was dam­aged by hail I researched roofers and picked Marshell’s because of the great reviews they have as well as an out­stand­ing job done on a neigh­bors home. Almost all of the homes on our street had new roofs put on because of hail dam­age and watch­ing the way the dif­fer­ent com­pa­nies worked made me glad we picked Mar­shalls. I saw com­pa­nies sub­con­tract to men in unmarked pick up trucks who didn’t have an Eng­lish speaker in the crew, roofs were left bare in the rain over night with­out even a tarp to keep the rain out, shin­gles on one roof were placed top to bot­tom instead of cor­rectly bot­tom to top, pack­ages of shin­gles were thrown on the dri­ve­way and hauled to the roof with ropes dam­ag­ing the shin­gles, and shin­gles and nails were thrown into yards instead of a dump­ster like Marshall’s had. Matt worked with our insur­ance com­pany to get them to pay for every­thing we needed for a beau­ti­ful new roof and gut­ters. Thank you Marshall’s! National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax Sta­tion, VA 9/27/16


 

New Gut­ters: They came out. They were very effi­cient. They told us what they were going to do. The instal­la­tion hasn’t been sub­jected to any real tests but it looks good. My wife was here when they did the job. She said they were very nice and they under­stood what it was that they had to do. They seemed to be a very good com­pany. The pric­ing was quite rea­son­able. It was good. It took a while to get an appoint­ment because they were actu­ally busy. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Bethesda, MD 9/27/16


Roof­ing. We noticed water leak on the ceil­ing under a dormer in August. Con­sid­er­ing the hail in our area ear­lier this spring, we decided to look for a roof­ing com­pany for inspec­tion. Mar­shall has the best reviews on Angie’s List and is local. So it became our top choice. We called and real­ized that they are sched­ul­ing inspec­tion a month ahead. We decided to sched­ule any­way and wait. Our wait ended up being very worth­while. Inspec­tor Jeremy Ervin called us a day ahead to con­firm the appoint­ment and came the next day on time. He went up to the roof a few times, first assess­ing, tak­ing pic­tures, then com­ing down to dis­cuss with us, then going up again to patch the trims around the dormer to make sure it won’t leak. He also went into attic to check the dormer area and took more pic­tures. He then taught us how to track future water leak on the ceil­ing. We really appre­ci­ate his knowl­edge and help. We can see that he is treat­ing the house like his own. Unlike some roof­ing com­pa­nies that may exag­ger­ate the hail dam­age, he was very can­did about his opin­ion and didn’t rec­om­mend replace­ment. He emailed us abun­dant pic­tures that will serve as good ref­er­ence in the future. Jeremy Ervin and Mar­shall Roof­ing earned our trust. We will def­i­nitely hire them again. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Lor­ton, VA 9/26/16


Leak Fixed. Mar­shall was rec­om­mended to me by another roofer who was unable to do the job because of a knee prob­lem — said they were “hon­est roofers.” Chris Thomas did the esti­mate and later the work. A pleas­ant young man and very pro­fes­sional. I received a follow-up call from the office staff about a week later to see if all went well I also had two foggy sky­lights replaced with nice clear glass. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA 9/19/16


 

Sid­ing & Gut­ters. These guys are fan­tas­tic! I had sid­ing torn off my house dur­ing a wind storm. Doug came out and lis­tened to me, talked with me about dif­fer­ent repair options and other work I might want to con­sider at the same time, and then helped me through the entire insur­ance process. He was so knowl­edge­able and patient and was a huge help with the insur­ance adjuster. Once the work started, I was extremely impressed with the crew. They worked very hard and took pride in their work. Every evening all debris was removed. They really paid atten­tion to every detail, and I am so pleased with the results. I rec­om­mend them very highly. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Hern­don, VA 9/19/16


 

Major Leak. Thank good­ness a friend rec­om­mended Mar­shall Roof­ing. They repaired the dam­age at a very rea­son­able price. They worked with a masonry expert to diag­nose the cracks in the chim­ney. After the repairs were done they did a water test to make sure the repairs were done cor­rectly. They kept at it until the job was done right. Mar­shall Roof­ing had earned my trust so I felt very com­fort­able ask­ing them to replace my gut­ters and down­spouts. Their pric­ing was so rea­son­able. Their esti­mates were half the price of other esti­mates I had received. Every­one I worked with at Mar­shall Roof­ing were cour­te­ous, reli­able and very effi­cient. I highly rec­om­mend them to any­one look­ing for a com­pany with integrity and ethics. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA 9/13/16


Replaced our bal­cony, shut­ters, some paint­ing, some car­pen­try work and replaced the front of garage frame. Went great. Marshall’s Roof­ing did a superb job; front of house and garage looks brand new, in fact, bet­ter than it did when it was brand new. The first time I used Marshall’s Roof­ing I couldn’t have been more impressed. I called them to do some roof­ing repair that was done by a fly by night roofer. They were respon­sive, on time and very rea­son­able fees. After that, I had to call them to repair the roof after a tree fell on the house; again very respon­sive, on time and very rea­son­able fees. I would not hes­i­tate to use them again. In fact, I just recently had another tree from my neighbor’s yard fall on my house. Marshall’s Roof­ing quickly responded to give me an esti­mate for the repairs, and put a tem­po­rary patch over the dam­aged areas to pre­vent rain from get­ting into the house. Once the insur­ance money is deposited; I know Marshall’s Roof­ing will do a superb job in repair­ing the roof and gut­ters. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA 9/11/16


Roof replace­ment. Work­ing with Mar­shal was won­der­ful! The pric­ing was very fair and I enjoyed work­ing with all staff that I had the oppor­tu­nity to inter­act with.  National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA 9/6/16


Repair shin­gles and flash­ing. Nor­val Wright made two vis­its to our house. The ini­tial visit was to assess prob­lems dis­cov­ered by a home inspec­tor and pro­vide an esti­mate for the required repairs. Nor­val returned sev­eral days later to com­plete the agreed-upon work. All work was accom­plished effi­ciently and pro­fes­sion­ally. I highly rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing and espe­cially Nor­val Wright. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA 8/25/16


Roof replace­ment for 3 story town­house. Excel­lent. I got an esti­mate for the new roof before the esti­ma­tor left my house. They used an excel­lent prod­uct for the roof­ing mate­ri­als. They arrived on the day we had agreed upon and com­pleted the work in 2 1/2 days. It was hot out­side, so they did not work full days — because they didn’t want their shoes to scar the new shin­gles. This impressed me because they were focused on qual­ity and the wel­fare of their roof­ing crew vice get­ting the job done quicker. They were polite and pro­fes­sional. After the job was done, they did a QA on the job — and then sent the bill. I highly rec­om­mend them. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Kingstowne, VA 8/22/16


Mar­shall installed our roof sev­eral years ago so when a tree dam­aged my roof and sky­light I called them. Nor­val did a detailed inspec­tion and gave an esti­mate and time­line. He even took time to place a tem­po­rary patch and cov­ered up the dam­aged sky­light. This was before I had given them the job! Nor­val and crew came on the expected day and did a thor­oughly pro­fes­sional job from start to cleanup.  National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Reston, VA 8/21/16


I needed 2 leak­ing sky­lights replaced, and roof anchors installed for sea­sonal clean­ing and hol­i­day light­ing. They’ve also done some minor sid­ing and roof tile work. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Reston, VA 8/21/16


They are a very reli­able com­pany, great qual­ity of work, very com­pet­i­tive pric­ing. I usu­ally get mul­ti­ple quotes and Mar­shall was the best, most respon­sive. most pro­fes­sional, knowl­edge­able and cost effec­tive out of the 3 ven­dors I requested quotes from. James did a great job on both projects, and Nikki the ser­vice man­ager was very respon­sive and effi­cient. National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Nokesville, VA 8/11/16


Roof­ing, sid­ing & car­pen­try: I spoke with three con­trac­tors for this job.  Marshall’s bid was orig­i­nally the most expen­sive by a lit­tle, but they agreed to do the job for the same price as the next-lowest (a few hun­dred $$ dif­fer­ence).
Mar­shall is busy, I had to wait a few weeks to get Chris But­ler out to visit, but from there things moved fast.  Chris is clearly very expe­ri­enced, and while on the roof inspect­ing and mea­sur­ing he iden­ti­fied sev­eral poten­tial issues the other con­trac­tors had missed.  He also knew the sid­ing prod­uct I had selected very well, and offered an alter­na­tive cor­ner treat­ment that would save us about $550.  I had ques­tions about how the sid­ing would inter­face with the exist­ing wrapped win­dow trim, and Chris was able to describe how all the pieces would fit together.  By the time he left, I was very con­fi­dent that his esti­mate would be com­plete and cor­rect, with no ‘sur­prises’ mid­way through the job.  He left me a folder with his card (includ­ing cell phone #), a brochure on the sid­ing, and cur­rent copies of lia­bil­ity and work­ers com­pen­sa­tion insur­ance — with­out me even hav­ing to ask!
In con­trast, one of the other con­trac­tors didn’t even bother to get up on the roof, he just looked from the ground and took a few pic­tures.  He was the low bid, but I sus­pect there would have been extra costs later.
Later the same day I had a pro­posal in my e-mail, which I accepted and we sched­uled the work.  I had to chase the other two con­trac­tors to get their pro­pos­als, which was a pain.
The work was delayed a few days by late arrival of mate­ri­als and then a day by rain, but was com­pleted within a week of the orig­i­nal sched­ule, and com­mu­ni­ca­tion from Chris was proac­tive through­out.  The crew began work on a Fri­day, and fin­ished about 4/5 of the job that day.  To my sur­prise they returned first thing Sat­ur­day morn­ing to fin­ish, which took them 2 or 3 hours.  Cleanup of the site was excel­lent.  Despite it being very windy on the days they worked, I found less than one hand­ful of debris remain­ing scat­tered in the land­scap­ing.
One of the rea­sons we had the sid­ing replaced was to stop some minor leaks.  Chris spent quite a bit of time trou­bleshoot­ing, and explained and showed me how some of the roof­ing was installed improp­erly when the house was built, which is likely con­tribut­ing to the leaks.  He sealed up the prob­lems he found, but if that doesn’t work I will need a par­tial roof replace­ment.  If that hap­pens I will not hes­i­tate to hire Mar­shall to do the work.  Chris is an absolute pro­fes­sional and our expe­ri­ence with Mar­shall couldn’t have been bet­ter. via National Reviews Web­site. Dela­plane, VA, 12/31/2015.   


Mar­shall did an excel­lent job installing our new roof.  Esti­ma­tor Doug McCleaf was very respon­sive and pro­fes­sional, and did excel­lent job explain­ing the work and how they would deal with some com­plex flash­ing issues.  We highly rec­om­mend any­one need­ing roof work to reach out to Mar­shall for an esti­mate.  Our new roof looks great and we will no doubt con­sider them for win­dows or sid­ing in the future.  The sched­ulers (Annette) also did a great job com­mu­ni­cat­ing with us regard­ing tim­ing and rain delays.  via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Arling­ton, VA, 12/4/2015. 


Needed some minor repairs and caulk­ing done on my town­house before win­ter set in. Nor­val did the work and he is one of the best! Mar­shall Roof­ing pro­vides easy to read and under­stand esti­mates prior to the work and com­pletes the work on time and on bud­get. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA, 11/27/2015. 


Roof Repair: Chris Thomas showed up as sched­uled to see where the leak was. He was very polite and eas­ily explained every­thing to me. He put a tem­po­rary patch in place that day to stop fur­ther leak­ing. Once sched­uled, Chris returned as sched­uled and did the repair in under 2 hours (replace­ment shin­gles, some ply­wood replace­ment, and re-shingling/sealing attic fan). Very hon­est and rea­son­able prices! I would def­i­nitely rec­om­mend! via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site, Wood­bridge, VA. 11/18/2015. 


Roof Repair:  Right after I called the com­pany I received an email and a phone call from the owner of the com­pany Mr. Troy and his son Matt offer­ing to help me with my project. Chris pro­vided esti­mate for the roof work. On a dif­fer­ent date the company’s car­pen­ter Jason came and looked at the wood work and pro­vided esti­mate for two alter­na­tive sce­nar­ios. The car­pen­try work was slightly pricey for me so I could not pro­ceed with it. How­ever, the shin­gle replace­ment part of it was very rea­son­able so I took their bid gladly.
Today, Chris and his assis­tant Robby came on time and did not waste a minute. They were extremely knowl­edge­able (they edu­cated me a lot on the source of the prob­lem, what it has caused, what they are going to do to fix it and what other things to watch out in the future and so on). They were very friendly, and effi­cient in their work. I am amazed at the level of their pro­fes­sion­al­ism, dis­ci­pline, and over­all atti­tude and value for cus­tomer ser­vice. After they com­pleted their work, they cleaned up every­thing and offered me to call them if I have any con­cern after they left. I am very much impressed by the degree of their pro­fes­sion­al­ism, kind heart­ed­ness, ser­vice ori­en­ta­tion, and pre­ci­sion in the way they do their job. Thank you Chris and the Mar­shall roof­ing. I can’t wait to see you on another project. via National Con­sumer Review Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA, 11/16/2015. 


 

My hus­band called Mar­shall last week to report dam­age in a job that the com­pany did about three months ago. He spoke with Eliz­a­beth, who made all the arrange­ments for a tech­ni­cian to assess the dam­age and repairs on Tues­day, Nov. 10. We were told that the tech­ni­cian will come betweeh 10 and 11 AM. You never know with these sched­ules, they are usu­ally off and one is left wait­ing and wait­ing. But not with this com­pany. Kenny came even before 10 AM, which was great. After he did his inspec­tion, Kenny said he will make sure that the repair is sched­uled as soon as pos­si­ble. And he made clear that the repair will be at no cost to us. We are very pleased with the respon­sive­ness and pro­fes­sion­al­ism of every­one we have engaged with in this com­pany. It was a plea­sure to do busi­ness with them.  via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax Sta­tion, VA 11/11/2015. 


Roof Repair: It went great! The tech showed up slightly early (no neg­a­tive here), intro­duced him­self & got to work. Gave me an esti­mate upon com­ple­tion & talked me through the work needed. The whole process was about 15–20 min­utes. The quoted price was also lower than all the com­peti­tors. Via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Saint Charles, MD 11/7/2015. 


 

Roof Repair: I had quite a few leaks in my town­home, and after hav­ing sev­eral com­pa­nies in to repair them with­out pos­i­tive results, I called Mar­shalls. They fixed every one over a year ago. Many rain storms later, I still have no leaks. Their work­man­ship, pro­fes­sion­al­ism and reli­a­bil­ity is the rea­son I am using them to replace all the win­dows in my home. Via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Man­as­sas, VA 11/3/2015.  


Roof Repair: Excel­lent.  Respon­sive.  Was able to sched­ule quickly and make repair dur­ing ini­tial visit.  Explained every­thing and pro­vided before and after pho­tos. Via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Man­as­sas, VA 10/12/2015


Excel­lent ser­vice begin­ning to end!  Low-key sales approach, timely and prompt visit for esti­mate, price was rea­son­able, and all points of con­tact were extremely pro­fes­sional.  I highly rec­om­mend Mar­shall for any roof­ing needs! via Yelp for our Man­as­sas, VA loca­tion. 10/11/2015. 


Roof Replace­ment:  I had pre­vi­ously repaired shin­gles that had blown off dur­ing storms and felt that the roof was at/near the end of its use­ful life.  Since I’ve had my share of home dam­age from nat­ural dis­as­ters, I did not want to worry about the roof.

Matt Mar­shall came and inspected.  He pro­vided an esti­mate of shin­gle options, and for­tu­nately hap­pened to have a shin­gle sam­ple I could show my HOA for their approval.  He also took pho­tos of the roof, which I totally appre­ci­ated as I can­not get up on the roof.  
The work began close to date expected — was delayed one day due to late deliv­ery of the mate­ri­als by sup­ply com­pany.  The sup­ply com­pany deliv­ered mate­ri­als, and used crane to place them on top of roof for the work­ers. 
Lynn was the lead roofer, and he was excel­lent.  He worked his butt off and was great at com­mu­ni­cat­ing to me what was going on every day.  He also took pho­tos so I could see, and I also wanted to see the vent hookup.  I felt Lynn took much care in his work.  He also fixed the neighbor’s roof sec­tion that crossed on top of mine (town­house) caused by squir­rels.  I was very happy to be given dig­i­tal pho­tos so I could see every­thing.  The work spanned 3 days, 2 were half days because of a rain event. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Falls Church, VA, 10/2/2015   


Roof and pipe col­lar repairs: I had some miss­ing shin­gles replaced after a home inspec­tion on the new pur­chase of my 2008 home. The seller clearly had shoddy work done because here I am six months later replac­ing the same shin­gles which have fallen off again. Chris arrived promptly at 8am as sched­uled for my esti­mate. He tells me that he has time today to actu­ally do the work and we agree on the price. One hour later the roof looks brand new again. He even sealed two pipes on the rear of the main roof. I’m extremely pleased and the price was he same price I was given by an unli­censed con­trac­tor. I’m glad I went with Mar­shall Roof­ing. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Takoma Park, MD, 9/18/2015   


Gut­ter and Roof Repair: Jason gave us an esti­mate and explained in detail what he would do. His cost esti­mate was one third lower than my other esti­mates. Jason did work at the sched­uled time. He was pro­fes­sional and prompt. The qual­ity o the work was first rate. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Falls Church, VA, 9/7/2015


Roof and Gut­ter Replace­ment: Great. Put on new roof 6 years ago. Very respon­sive when­ever we had a fol­low up ques­tion. Good job with the gut­ter work too. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Oak­ton, VA, 9/6/2015

 


 

Win­dow cap­ping: Mar­shall Roof­ing did an excel­lent job in cap­ping the win­dows with metal sid­ing.  The end prod­uct looks excel­lent.  Addi­tion­ally, about 5 years ago, Mar­shall Roof­ing replaced a roof on the house that I had been liv­ing in.  Both jobs were done with high qual­ity, and the crews were pro­fes­sional. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Rockville, MD, 9/1/2015


 

Slate Roof Repair/carpentry/chimney repairs: We have used them twice in the past six months. The first time, they found and repaired a long-standing slow leak from an improp­erly installed asphalt roof installed by another com­pany. They also replaced a few slates on our 75-year old slate. After hav­ing some chim­ney repairs and minor car­pen­try, I noticed some bro­ken slates, and they came back to replace some addi­tional slates. They always showed up on time and were extremely pro­fes­sional. They also pro­vided pic­tures of the areas that needed repair. For the recent job, they had two men here for most of a morn­ing. On both occa­sions, their charges appeared to me to be quite rea­son­able. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA, 9/1/2015


 

Roof Replacement/Sun Tun­nel Installation/Carpentry/Windows: I had used Mar­shall pre­vi­ously for sid­ing and win­dows, and had such a good expe­ri­ence I knew that’s who I wanted to use to replace my roof. They pro­vided an esti­mate to include full ply­wood replace­ment and Sun Tun­nels, and did an excep­tional job through­out. Marshall’s always shows up when they say they will, are thor­ough in their work and cleanup, friendly and respect­ful of prop­erty, and they stick to their esti­mates. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Reston, VA, 8/31/2015


 

Solar fans, sof­fit vents, and smart vens instal­la­tion: Cathe­dral ceil­ing in 30 year old  con­tem­po­rary house  col­lapsed. Inspec­tion by CHRIS BUTLER from Marshall’s revealed cause to be lack of sof­fits and inad­e­quate attic ven­ti­la­tion, thus buildup of con­den­sa­tion in attic and inside the ceil­ing fiber­board.
Mr. But­ler is a superb gen­tle­man and tech­ni­cal expert.  Ren­dered com­pre­hen­sive pro­posal com­plete with illus­tra­tive brochures. 
Marshall’s office man­ager kept me updated over sev­eral weeks on spe­cific date of repairs due to inter­ven­ing  weather, etc.
Four man instal­la­tion crew was prompt, effi­cient, and busi­nesslike in com­plet­ing work in less than a day in spite of 94 degree heat at ground level.  Removed old attic fan (now unneeded) even though this was not in the very com­pre­hen­sive pro­posal Chris But­ler ren­dered.  Thor­oughly cleaned up residue inside and out­side premise upon depar­ture.  Have done busi­ness with Marshall’s for over 20 years includ­ing one new roof, inter­me­di­ate inspec­tions, and minor (com­pli­men­tary) repairs. This firm and their employ­ees are as good as it gets! JackJ. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Man­as­sas, VA, 8/27/2015


 

Flat Roof Alu­minum Coat­ing: Sched­ul­ing was a breeze.  The Ser­vice Tech­ni­cian was on time and per­formed the con­tracted ser­vices.  I’ve been using Mar­shall Roof­ing since 1990 … when the cur­rent pres­i­dent was the Ser­vice Tech.  I expected noth­ing but pro­fes­sional ser­vice and was not dis­ap­pointed.  via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Arling­ton, VA, 8/7/2015


 

Roof Replace­ment: What stood out was they were will­ing to match the prices of other roof­ing company’s. They were quick to get back with us for the free esti­mate and responded through emails. They were quick to ask ques­tions and ask us a feed back so that every­thing turned out well. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Wood­bridge, VA, 7/22/2015


Roof Replace­ment: I noticed I was miss­ing a shin­gle after the wind storms this win­ter and called my insur­ance com­pany.  They asked me to get esti­mates and then send in the one I wanted to use.  I really appre­ci­ated Mar­shall because they gave both a repair esti­mate and a replace.  With rea­sons pro and con for both.  I got five esti­mates and they had the best prices but also made me feel “good” about doing busi­ness with them–in that intan­gi­ble way that only makes sense once you feel it.  It never seemed like they were just try­ing to get more money from me, which other com­pa­nies did.  My insur­ance adjus­tor decided to inspect the roof and judged it needed to be replaced, so I went with that option with Mar­shall.  When i was unsure what color or type of shin­gle (but had nar­rowed it down to a few options), I asked if they could bring sam­ples by.  They did bet­ter: they gave me a list of homes they had done in the area and I could go look for myself.  Not only could I see the entire roof and how it looked in sun and shade, but they were obvi­ously con­fi­dent enough in their work to give me a list (and a very long one at that).  All the roofs looked great so i felt really good about my choice. Because of the heat, the day of install was pushed back since the guys weren’t able to stay up all day on other jobs, but I was fine with that because I work from home and they always let me know what was up.  (The guys who deliv­ered the shin­gles and other mate­ri­als were later than expected, but they were a sub, so I don’t hold that against Mar­shall.) On the day of the install, they arrived on time, cov­ered up every­thing, cleaned up as they went, worked fast (but not too fast). and fin­ished in one day.  The roof looks beau­ti­ful and the bill came in bang on esti­mate (which it might not have if they had to replace ply­wood or run into other issues).  They replaced some miss­ing gut­ter guards with their stock for free.  I really appre­ci­ated that.  
I would for sure call them first when I have other work to do on the house.  They were referred to me by a friend but I also had them on my short list because of the high rat­ings they had here. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Ster­ling, VA, 7/21/2015


 

Dryer vent replaced and sid­ing repair: We used Mar­shall Roof­ing to replace our roof and because of their atten­tion to detail and respon­sive­ness to ques­tions and con­cerns, they are the first  and only com­pany I call for roof­ing, sid­ing or win­dow repair/replacement.  I know from expe­ri­ence their price is fair and com­pet­i­tive but more impor­tantly I know the qual­ity of their work is supe­rior.  They ver­ify the appoint­ment, call when on route, com­plete the job, clean up any and all debris, and then present me with an invoice when every­thing is sat­is­fac­tory.  I wish Angie’s list offered a rat­ing higher than “A”, because Mar­shall Roof­ing would be in that cat­e­gory. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA, 7/19/2015


Roof Repair: Excel­lent, very knowl­edgable, located source and rea­son of leak very quickly, did thor­ough inspec­tion of rest of roof and located a cou­ple of poten­tial issues and fixed all on the spot for a very rea­son­able price. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA, 7/16/2015


 Roof & Ply­wood replacement/Carpentry/Ceiling fans: We chose Marshall’s based on price and rep­u­ta­tion. Quite a few of our neigh­bors used them for roof and sid­ing replace­ment and they came highly rec­om­mended.  It’s one thing to read the online reviews but it’s hard to argue with suc­cess when 5 of you neigh­bors are extremely sat­is­fied, They are very easy to work with. They arrived on time. It took a cou­ple of days longer than expected because it rained every after­noon.
They responded quickly to my ques­tions and con­cerns. I work from home and hardly knew they were here. I would use them again if I require any of there ser­vices. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Oak Hill, VA, 7/11/2015


 Roof Repair: We have used Mar­shall twice now and each time they were hon­est and timely in their work. They did not try to upsell at all and even gave a dis­count the sec­ond time for doing the work the same day and for being a repeat cus­tomer. Would def­i­nitely use them again!  via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Ster­ling, VA, 6/30/2015 


 Such a plea­sure to have skilled work­man who are also service-oriented, arrive on time, respect your prop­erty to avoid dam­age dur­ing repair, and clean-up so thor­oughly.  Mar­cus McConchie installed win­dows at our office, and then we hired him to install two win­dows at our home because he and his team had done such a great job.  The win­dows were more com­pli­cated because of height and size, but pre­sented no prob­lems.  Mark worked longer than the esti­mate but hon­ored it any­way.  We rec­om­mend them for your roof­ing and win­dow instal­la­tion needs. via Yelp. Alexan­dria, VA 6/22/15


 

Roof Repair: This was my first big home repair and the crew at Mar­shall made me feel at ease.  Jeremy was my rep and was very thor­ough, includ­ing inspect­ing my attic and tak­ing pic­tures.  Out of the 4 or 5 com­pa­nies that I received quotes from, he was the only one to do either!  The prices were stan­dard based on the quotes that i received.  The roof­ing crew cleaned up incred­i­bly well after them­selves — it was like they were never there.  Over­all, a very pos­i­tive expe­ri­ence! via Yelp. Wood­bridge, VA 6/19/2015

 


 

Roof Repair: Unless you’re able to crawl around on your roof and inspect the qual­ity of the work, roof­ing is tricky–only know if the repair worked if the next wind or rain­storm doesn’t bring issues. Our 2 expe­ri­ences with Mar­shall have been pos­i­tive and we’ve had no fur­ther leaks in the places where they per­formed work. This time, Chris Thomas was our rep and he was pro­fes­sional, patient, and on time. Can’t say enough about being on time! Repairs were delayed due to rain and they resched­uled for the next day with­out us even request­ing that, which must have been tough on their sched­ule even though they prob­a­bly work these delays into their sched­ul­ing. Much appre­ci­ated as our house is cur­rently on the mar­ket! via Yelp. Falls Church, VA 6/2/2015

 


 

Roof Repair: “Repaired miss­ing shin­gles in a down­pour and the pre­vi­ous roof installers put the nails into the roof the wrong way caus­ing a dam to build up and start leak­ing into a bed­room. They came out right away and took care of our prob­lem. This is the sec­ond time we have used them. Had another issue last sum­mer. I highly rec­om­mend them and their staff, Jason and Norville. Pleas­ant and friendly to work. You get the friend­li­ness start­ing with the front office peo­ple right away. ” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Falls Church, VA 3/4/15


 
Roof Replace­ment: “Excel­lent! This work was com­pleted in March of 2011. The roof work was done about 6 months before the rest. The qual­ity was great and the per­son­nel were friendly and capa­ble. My exist­ing ply­wood sheath­ing was 1/2″ and I replaced all with 5/8″. We used  high qual­ity vinyl win­dows  and vinyl sid­ing. My house has a large amount of trim and the wrap cost was almost as much as the sid­ing. I recently had a minor issue with a roof leak (after over three years) that was not due to their work, but due to a roof design issue at a chim­ney cricket when heavy rain and winds are involved. I called Mar­shall and they responded promptly (Chris But­ler and oth­ers) with a solu­tion to the occa­sional prob­lem. All of their  work has held up well and looks beau­ti­ful. Ini­tially they came back and did some detail adjust­ment on the gut­ters, but oth­er­wise no fol­low up was needed. I deal with the con­struc­tion indus­try and am famil­iar with repair the tech­niques. I also obtained bids and nego­ti­ated with two other com­pa­nies before choos­ing Mar­shall. They had the best impres­sion of qual­ity and pric­ing was very com­pet­i­tive. I have been very impressed with them and would not hes­i­tate to use them again, or rec­om­mend them, as I have many times.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Oak Hill, VA, 2/27/15

 

Roof repair flash­ing: “Installed new flash­ing on roof sec­tion. I have used this provider for sev­eral ser­vice calls, and have always found them to be very good in work­man­ship and pin­point­ing the source of the leak. Mar­shall roof and Cap­i­tal Roof­ing were the only 2 of the 6 esti­ma­tors that actu­ally went on the roof to look for the prob­lem. Most of the esti­ma­tors from other com­pa­nies just looked from down below, and some even sug­gested I replace the whole roof. I plan to use Mar­shall Roof­ing when its time to replace the roof their hon­esty deserves my busi­ness.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA 2/19/15


Roof Leak, vent flash­ing: We had a roof leak; Matt came out promptly, went up on the roof to review the sit­u­a­tion, gave us an esti­mate, and though the com­pany was busy at the time, book­ing sev­eral weeks out, Matt worked hard to squeeze us in to his sched­ule ear­lier. He replaced the flash­ing and roof tiles and while he was up there eval­u­ated the cur­rent con­di­tion of our roof, say­ing it was good for another 5–7 years! He did NOT try to sell us a new roof, unlike those going door-to-door telling us we needed a new one. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA 2/18/15


Roof repair, vent cap: I emailed Mar­shall Roof­ing on a Sun­day night using the Angie’s list online ser­vice after I found dis­cov­ered that a por­tion of the vent cap had blown off dur­ing a pretty severe wind­storm. The next day, a gov hol­i­day no less, Mar­shall Roof­ing called and said they could come out to inspect the dam­age. Mr. Winters–appropriately named because it was barely 20 degrees outside-arrived about 1hr ear­lier than expected, but within 40 min­utes he had nailed down the vent cap, and installed new shin­gles over a vent pipe that a gen­eral con­trac­tor had put in incor­rectly. He worked dili­gently and quickly and even did an inspec­tion of the roof. I would hire again. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 2/17/15
 

Car­pen­try fas­cia and gut­ters: Read reviews of com­pany and decided so many happy review­ers couldn’t be wrong.  Com­pany vis­ited and assessed the dam­age to the side of my house and gave me a quote for repair.  Since the gut­ter in ques­tion is so far off the ground I wanted to never think of them again so I talked the sales­man into the full pack­age of replace­ment and gut­ter hel­met.  They set a date and came right on time to repair the water dam­age. The sec­ond day they replaced the gut­ters.  The third day they installed the hel­met. After the work was done the game me a call for pay­ment.  I never have to worry about leaves clog­ging my high gut­ters or water dam­age.  It was worth the money and I will use them again. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Annan­dale, VA. 2/17/15

 
Car­pen­try installed rake wrap: It was a plea­sure work­ing with Mar­shall Roof­ing. They were quick to respond to phone calls and emails and were able to do the work two days after giv­ing us an esti­mate. They called to fol­low up after work was per­formed to make sure we were sat­is­fied  - great cus­tomer ser­vice. Knowl­edge­able, cour­te­ous, pro­fes­sional and very fair pric­ing! Would def­i­nitely use them again for any roof­ing or sid­ing needs. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 2/15/15

Roof Replace­ment: My wife and I are absolutely thrilled with our entire Mar­shall Roof­ing expe­ri­ence. They are FIRST rate by far. Doug McCleaf was the first to con­tact us back…SAME day we called. Doug was the first to come out and really set the bar very high. He pro­vided an very in depth assess­ment, took the time to answer all our ques­tions and left us with our detailed esti­mate same day. The day the roof was replaced, Guadalupe and his crew were 30 min­utes early and worked non-stop until the roof was com­pleted and every bit of the old roof and trash was removed. The final walk through inspec­tion went like clock­work. I DEFIANTLY would and have rec­om­mended Mar­shall Roof­ing to fam­ily and friends. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 2/11/15

 
Roof repair, ridge vent: Chris Thomas, the Mar­shall roof­ing tech­ni­cian who did our work, inspected our roof after we detected a small leak and he deter­mined that our ridge vent was dam­aged; he said it appeared some­one had stepped on it.  Also, the roof is around 12 years old and vents appar­ently can develop leaks around the nails in that period of time.  Shortly after his inspec­tion we had a pretty heavy rain and the small leak turned big­ger very fast.  We were get­ting leak­age into one of our top-floor bath­rooms.  Alarmed, we called Mar­shall and asked when they could fix the leak.  Unfor­tu­nately, cold weather had hit and we had rain and then snow over sev­eral days.  No work could be done dur­ing that time but Mar­shall said they would be out as soon as pos­si­ble once the roof was safe.  True to their word Chris was back out the morn­ing of the first day the roof was acces­si­ble and com­pleted the repairs quickly.  He then told me what he had done and told me to call imme­di­ately if there were fur­ther prob­lems  We have since had one good rain and no sign of leak­age.  In addi­tion to his com­pe­tence in effect­ing the repairs, Chris was a delight to deal with. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA. 2/5/15

Roof repair and Car­pen­try: They not only fix the loose or replaced some shin­gles on roof, they also did car­pen­try work on rot­ten wood trim above the door. Part of the gut­ter where water comes out, a piece fell out was put back together. I’m very pleased with the work. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Wood­bridge, VA. 2/4/15

 
Roof repairs: Work was per­formed as required. Work­man arrived as sched­uled, did a thor­ough inspec­tion of the roof and area where the leak was com­ing from. Ini­tially, he was just sup­posed to do the inspec­tion and would sched­ule the work for a later time; when he dis­cov­ered where the leak was com­ing from, he was able to fix it that day. I’ve used this com­pany a few times in the past, espe­cially after a major storm dam­aged my roof, they promptly came out and fixed the dam­aged por­tions of the roof. I would rec­om­mend them and def­i­nitely use them again. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA. 1/24/15

Gut­ters & Down­spouts: Reat­tached an exist­ing down­spout on back of 3-story Sin­gle fam­ily home that came off dur­ing a storm and also added extra mount­ing straps on some of the other exist­ing down­spouts.  via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Lake Ridge, VA. 1/21/15

 New Roof, Sid­ing, & Gut­ters: This com­pany is OUTSTANDING.  I had used them before when I was serv­ing as our church’s build­ings com­mis­sioner and we needed some tricky sid­ing replaced…they did a great job, and when we ran into a minor issue with the sid­ing about a year later, they came out and fixed it right away
 
 
Both for our church and for our home, the VP, Chris But­ler, was the one who came out to scope out the job and pro­vide the quote.  He also fol­lowed up reg­u­larly, to ensure that we were in agree­ment on all details and every­thing would run smoothly.  He was very avail­able and a plea­sure to deal with. When we ran into a hitch — some addi­tional elec­tri­cal work needed to hap­pen before the sid­ing could go up — Chris was able to con­tact his elec­tri­cian and get him in on short notice to take care of the work (at a very rea­son­able rate!) so that every­thing could pro­ceed on sched­ule.  (All this just a cou­ple of days before Christ­mas!) All of the work was per­formed exactly as agreed, as sched­uled, and quickly.  The work­men were all pro­fes­sional and polite, and did a great job clean­ing up after­wards. When I men­tioned that I was sur­prised at how much debris ended up in the attic because we had so much ply­wood changed out (although the pos­si­bil­ity of debris had been men­tioned on the back of the roof­ing agree­ment, it hadn’t dawned on us to pro­tect our stuff up in the attic), the com­pany really went the extra mile and sent some­one over to clean up the debris in our attic, even though they were under absolutely no con­trac­tual oblig­a­tion to do so. 
Their prices are per­fectly rea­son­able — not the cheap­est, I am sure, but not the prici­est, either.  For the work they do, the ser­vice they pro­vide, and the peace of mind, they were absolutely worth every penny. I can rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing 100% and would use them again in a heart­beat.  We are going to need some win­dow work in the future, and Mar­shall will be the com­pany that I call for that, too. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA. 1/21/15

Roof repair: This was obvi­ously a pretty small job. A cou­ple of roofers I called weren’t inter­ested in even look­ing at it. Mar­shall was happy to set up an appoint­ment for an esti­mate. They arrived exactly as sched­uled and even had to wait a while for another con­trac­tor to arrive (which they seemed more than happy to do.) As it turned out they were actu­ally able to do the job on the same trip. They were very pro­fes­sional and treated my very small job as if it were impor­tant. I will absolutely call them the next time I need roof work. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Potomac, MD. 1/20/15

 
New Roof & Win­dows: Put in 3 new win­dows and new roof.  We wanted the win­dows right away and a delay on the roof and the com­pany was able to do our request.  on actual roof install day another con­trac­tor I had work­ing the home was late on deliv­ery and part of the roof instal­la­tion had to be delayed a month.  Mar­shall did the roof in two parts and did not charge extra for the forced delay at no fault to them.  I highly rec­om­mend this com­pany to any­one want­ing new roof or win­dows. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Spring­field, VA. 1/15/15

We asked for eval­u­a­tion of a leak around sky­lights. They promptly responded and pro­vided a quote for the work. They kept us informed when the work would be sched­uled because of weather delays. They sent out their wood shin­gle spe­cial­ist to com­plete the work, which was done in one day. We were most pleas­antly sur­prised because the final bill was a less than the quote. via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Reston, VA. 1/13/15
 

 
Roof Repair: 
I had Mar­shall replace some asphalt shin­gles that had come loose dur­ing a storm on my 3-level town­house. They did an excel­lent job match­ing the color and left me the left­over shin­gles for future repairs. Also had them caulk/paint the rake on the right gable while they were up there since it was look­ing shabby but had not been a big enough job by itself to jus­tify a ser­vice call. The work was done on time and did not exceed the esti­mate. I’m thrilled to have a reli­able, pro­fes­sional com­pany I can rely on to per­form even small repair jobs at a rea­son­able price. 
via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 1/13/15
 
Win­dows & Doors Caulked: The ser­vice was per­formed by Jason and Steve. Their work was highly qual­i­ta­tive and very con­sis­tent. Also, from our inter­ac­tions with the firm (job esti­mate, sched­ul­ing, pay­ment, etc) we were favor­ably impressed by the qual­ity of the peo­ple they employ. We will def­i­nitely reach out to them again for any future carpentry-related work.
 via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Gainesville, VA 12/25/14

 
Repaired Roof, Sky­lights, & Dorm­ers: Look no fur­ther for a roofer.  This folks were superla­tive in every way.  Hard­work­ing, great price, punc­tual, polite, just GREAT.
We will most cer­tainly use them in the future. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Lor­ton, VA. 12/23/14

 
Sid­ing Repair: They have very good rat­ings on Angie’s List and I cor­rob­o­rate any­thing any­one else had said about them. I intend to use them again. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Dum­fries, VA. 12/19/14

Roof Replace­ment: Put on a new roof. Cleaned up nicely after­wards. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Cen­tre­ville, VA. 12/18/14

Chim­ney Flash­ing: Minor repairs to roof, replaced shin­gles an flash­ing around chim­ney, sealed all vents. |Very pro­fes­sional oper­a­tion, excel­lent response and updat­ing. via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax, VA. 12/18/14

May be a lit­tle more expen­sive than some oth­ers, but the com­plete­ness of the crews make up for that. Very con­ge­nial group through­out who act like they want your busi­ness. Com­pany did a roof­ing job for me 25 years ago and I had them back. Very pleased with the work!! via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Burke, VA. 12/05/14


Roof Replace­ment: Mar­shall Roof­ing replaced my roof in August. I had got­ten a num­ber of bids and spent a lot of time research­ing what I needed before I chose them. Good price and excel­lent results. They did a great job within the expected time frame and had excel­lent fol­low up qual­ity con­trol. I highly rec­om­mend them.  via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Ster­ling, VA. 10/21/14


 
Roof Replace­ment: Thor­ough assess­ment of roof for replace­ment roof on lower slope. Options offered. Not the most nor least expen­sive of bids we received, but excel­lent work, clean up and fol­low up. Very pleased with the result. Sched­ule well in advance or off sea­son. via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. McClean, VA.  9/22/2014

 Roof Replace­ment: I used Mar­shall Roof­ing to replace our roof. They did a fan­tas­tic job! They were super nice, very fast, very neat and the work cost less than I was expect­ing. With that expe­ri­ence I hired them to replace the sid­ing and had the same great expe­ri­ence. I plan to use them again to replace the win­dows in our home. via Google. Sep­tem­ber 2014


Very thor­ough inspec­tion and advice. Excel­lent ser­vice and pric­ing. Would rec­om­mend. via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Vienna, VA. 9/18/14

Roof Replace­ment: They installed a new roof on my town­house. It went smoothly. They were short one crew mem­ber so they did half the roof one day and fin­ished it early the next day. I liked that the crew had been with the com­pany a long time and were employ­ees. The pic­tures of the “fin­ished roof” were taken before it was com­pletely done and were not a com­plete as I would have liked, but I have had no prob­lems. The roof was installed in 10/13 and the price was one of the low­est I got. via Local Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Bur­tonsville, MD. 9/17/2014 


Roof and gut­ter repairs: We’ve used Mar­shall Roof­ing sev­eral times and for good rea­son. Roof and gut­ter repairs and replace­ment — they charge a fair price and pro­vide excel­lent work. Nor­val Wright and Chris Thomas are real pros and a delight to work with. via Yelp. Alexan­dria, VA. 9/10/2014

 Water Test and Step Flashing: ”
All went well and Jason was pro­fes­sional all the way… he responded to all my ques­tions and expended extra effort to cure “pump jack hole” leaks I dis­cov­ered sub­se­quent to his orig­i­nal esti­mate.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Fair­fax, VA. 9/4/2014. 

I can’t say enough good things about this com­pany. We have used them sev­eral times to include roof­ing and sid­ing work in addi­tion to the windows/sliding doors that were installed this time. Each time, it was very clear that the peo­ple take pride in their work and attend to all details to ensure that the job is done right the first time. I have not seen this level of pro­fes­sion­al­ism with other roofing/siding com­pa­nies that I’ve used in the past which is why I am a mul­ti­ple repeat cus­tomer with Mar­shall. I highly rec­om­mend them for any of your roofing/siding/etc. needs.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site.  9/3/2014

Roof Repair: “Mar­shall Roof­ing just came to check out a leak on my roof.  Nor­val went up, looked around, and made the repairs.  He also noticed sev­eral other issues and fixed those as well.  This is the sec­ond time we have used this com­pany and I highly rec­om­mend them.  Their rates are highly com­pet­i­tive as well.” via Yelp. Spring­field, VA. 7/11/2014. 


Roof Replace­ment: “So we have been hav­ing a lot of prob­lems with our roof, called Mar­shall and they said the esti­ma­tor would come out in about three weeks because they were back­logged due to all the crazy weather we have been hav­ing. I under­stood that and made an appoint­ment. The esti­ma­tor called me and said that he could come a few days ear­lier which synced up per­fectly for me. He arrived on time did a more thor­ough job inspect­ing the roof than nay of the other esti­ma­tors and had sev­eral com­pet­i­tive pro­pos­als ready for me in less than an hour. He also did a quick fix on a sec­tion of the roof that was just about to go. We are def­i­nitely going with his esti­mate. So far every inter­ac­tion with this com­pany has been pro­fes­sional, prompt and friendly.” via Yelp. McLean, VA. 6/9/2014


Alu­minum Wrap: “They installed a new alu­minum rake wrap at front gable of home. very happy with the results and I will use them again for any roof­ing job.” via Google Reviews. 6/2014


Trim Alu­minum Wrap­ping: “They installed a new alu­minum rake wrap at front gable of my home. Very happy with the results and I will use them again for any roof­ing job.” via Yelp. McLean, VA.  5/26/2014. 


Roof Repair: “I have used Mar­shall Roof­ing for sev­eral years.  Chris But­ler, one of the VPs is my point of con­tact.  I find him to be pro­fes­sional and respon­sive.  I wouldn’t use any other roof­ing com­pany.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Man­as­sas, VA. 2/24/14.


 Roof & Gut­ter Repairs:“I was very impressed by Marshall’s Roof­ing.  They were always punc­tual — both at the time of the esti­mate, and when the work was per­formed.  Their price was in line with other esti­mates I received, but I felt the qual­ity of their mate­ri­als was supe­rior.  Most impres­sive to me was the com­mu­ni­ca­tion that I received.  I was noti­fied when they expected to come do the work, and when they were delayed by weather, I was informed imme­di­ately and an alter­nate date given.  At one point there was a ques­tion about the color of some of the repair hard­ware, and rather than just “go ahead”, work was halted until I could be reached and my approval obtained.  I have already rec­om­mended Marshall’s to a friend and will cer­tainly remem­ber them for future needs.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 2/19/14


 Roof Repairs: “Low­est bid.  Respon­sive to ques­tions.  Good com­mu­ni­ca­tion about ser­vice to be per­formed and date sched­uled.  Arrived when they said.  Com­pleted repairs they said and inspected oth­ers and gave report.  Did minor addi­tional work with­out addi­tional charge.  Gives 1 year war­ranty on work.  Does not bill until com­plete and sat­is­fied.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. McLean, VA. 2/10/14


 Installed New Roof: “This was the sec­ond time we used Mar­shall Roof­ing for a new roof. We were happy with their ser­vice the first time but ended up hav­ing to get a new roof sooner than expected because of hail dam­age. We received quotes from another roofer but Mar­shall was sig­nif­i­cantly less expen­sive and since we had prior good expe­ri­ence, we used them again. And again, we were totally pleased. They were prompt, pro­fes­sional, did qual­ity work, got in and out quickly and cleaned up all of the mess. We could not have asked for any­thing more. Would def­i­nitely rec­om­mend.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Vienna, VA. 2/2/14


 Installed Sky­lights: “These guys are the best.  From the esti­mate visit to the vac­cum­ing of our floor at the end we could have not asked for more!  Great ser­vice and qual­ity prod­ucts.” via National Con­sumer Reviews Web­site. Hay­mar­ket, VA. 1/31/14


 “Can’t say enough about the high qual­ity and timely work that was recently done by the folks at Mar­shall Roof­ing.  It was a rel­a­tively small roof repair job (step flash­ing replace­ment) but the esti­mate was extremely com­pet­i­tive com­pared to other NoVa con­trac­tors and the work was done quickly and effi­ciently.  Once on site, the con­trac­tor even cor­rected a few related issues that were not in the orig­i­nal estimate.…and at no extra charge.  Highly rec­om­mend this com­pany for this kind of roof repair work.” via Yelp-Rob. Falls Church, VA. 1/3/14


“We had a great expe­ri­ence with Mar­shall Roof­ing.  They are very pro­fes­sional and friendly.  We would rec­om­mend them in a heart­beat.  I don’t think we have received this kind of cus­tomer ser­vice ever before.  Before select­ing Mar­shall we received quotes from three other com­pa­nies.  Mar­shall was very pro­fes­sional, punc­tual and friendly from the start.  I left them a mes­sage and they were quick to get back to me.  They told me upfront that it would be a week or two before they could get out for an esti­mate.  I expected this after speak­ing with a few other com­pa­nies.  
Jeremy came out for the esti­mate and was very thor­ough and friendly.  Of the four places who gave us quotes, Mar­shall was the only com­pany that went into our attic.  Only two of the four (Mar­shall and another) got up on the roof to look around.  After going into the attic Jeremy noticed there was ven­ti­la­tion block­ing our in take.  Jeremy went through our shin­gle options and the guar­an­tees that came with them.  Before leav­ing he printed up a proposal/estimate for the work they would do.  Their quote wasn’t the most expen­sive or the least expen­sive.  Later that evening Jeremy emailed us pic­tures of the roof he had taken dur­ing his visit.  Within a week Mar­shall called to give us a time­frame of when they would be out to put on our roof (mid Novem­ber).  They called us a week or so later to give us a def­i­nite date.  Both work days, they arrived a few min­utes early and ready to work.  After­wards our neigh­bors com­mented on how quiet they were com­pared to when their other neigh­bors had their roof replaced.A few weeks later when we had a lot of rain and snow, one of our bed­room win­dows leaked.  We had never had a prob­lem with it before.  I called Mar­shall and explained the prob­lem.  They sched­uled some­one to come out to take a look.  They said if it wasn’t an issue with the roof (which would be under war­ranty), they could give us an esti­mate on the win­dow.  Robert came out (with another man who I never spoke to) and dis­cussed the prob­lem with me before he took a look.  After­wards he wrote up an invoice and explained to me what they had found.  They needed to pull off the bot­tom three rows of shin­gles on front bump out and pad out the dip and add more win­ter­guard. Then they would install new shin­gles and adjust diverter so it was at more of an angle.  It was a war­ranty repair.  Within a week some­one was out to make the repairs.  It took less than 30 min­utes to do the repairs.  My son was nap­ping on the top floor and didn’t wake dur­ing the repairs.  
As I said before we had a great expe­ri­ence with Mar­shall.  Every­one we dealt with was very friendly and pro­fes­sional.  We received excel­lent cus­tomer ser­vice.” via National Con­sumer. Alexan­dria, VA. 12/31/13


“From the office staff to the roofers , every­one was very pro­fes­sional.  They quickly iden­ti­fied the prob­lem and took care of it.  Well done. via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Wood­bridge, VA. 12/26/13


“Every step from the ini­tial con­tact with Annette in the office and with Jeremy the esti­ma­tor to the actual work­ers was han­dled
cour­te­ously, pro­fes­sion­ally and effi­ciently. The orig­i­nal start date was resched­uled because of spring rains. This was explained to me when my work was orig­i­nally sched­uled. I was kept abreast of sched­ule changes which slipped only 3 work­ing days. I am com­pletely sat­is­fied and pleased with every aspect of Mar­shall Roof­ing Inc.‘s ser­vice providers. The out­stand­ing online video explain­ing what to expect and how they per­form ser­vices is nar­rated by Troy Mar­shall, owner.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Bowie, MD. 12/24/13


“They did a good job on the esti­mate. They gave us rec­om­men­da­tions and options for our projects. They are quite pro­fes­sional.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Bowie, MD. 12/11/13


“This com­pany pro­vides solid and qual­ity work, with atten­tive and pro­fes­sional cus­tomer ser­vice through out the entire process (i.e., esti­mate, actual work, clean up, billing). They were prompt in com­ing out to pro­vide an esti­mate,  were very atten­tion to detail when assess­ing our over­all roof con­di­tion and diag­nos­ing the issue with the porch leak. We have a older home with a slate roof. Its dif­fi­cult to match the older slates.  We were very pleased with the slates that Mar­shall Roof­ing used.  They pro­vided a rea­son­able and hon­est esti­mate with respect to the work needed.  We would not hes­i­tate to use them in the future. ” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Sil­ver Spring, MD. 12/5/13


” I was pleased with this job, includ­ing the company’s response to my request to reme­di­ate an error that became appar­ent after the first major rain storm.

They sched­uled my job as soon as they could, but due to the very wet sum­mer it was about a month between when I signed my quote and when instal­la­tion occurred. Chris and Annett were my points of con­tact through­out. The installer arrived on the day sched­uled and com­pleted the job. I didn’t need to be present since this was out­side work. Every­thing was cleaned up and neat when they were done.

About 3 weeks later, we had our first major heavy rain with wind, and the elbow of one down­spout pulled loose from force of the water com­ing down from above. The prob­lem was due to hav­ing used only 1 screw at this joint and the down­spout actu­ally tore at the point where that 1 screw was attached. I con­tacted Chris and Annett the fol­low­ing day and described the prob­lem. Chris said he would send some­one on that Thurs­day (3 days later) to check and fix the prob­lem, which he did. I came home that day to find the down­spout cor­rectly attached and torn parts appar­ently replaced.

I selected this com­pany because (1) it got great Ang­ies List reviews; (2) a friend has used them pre­vi­ously and was pleased with their work; (3) I wanted my gut­ters pitched cor­rectly to reme­di­ate a water incur­sion prob­lem that was caus­ing prob­lems inside. I’d pre­vi­ously used a handy­man to install and repair my gut­ters , which may have lead up to some of the inside prob­lems. Mar­shalls was the right choice. I was espe­cially impressed because they stood behind their work and fixed the down­spout prob­lem promptly. I wasn’t espe­cially both­ered that the installer only used 1 screw in the first place because the response to my point­ing out the error/problem was han­dled promptly and pro­fes­sion­ally. What more could I ask of any busi­ness! This was a good con­trac­tor expe­ri­ence!” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 11/29/13


“Showed up on time.  Per­formed an inspec­tion to find the prob­lem.  Made nec­es­sary repairs and offered rec­om­men­da­tions for upkeep.  Polite and help­ful” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Website-Ann. Fair­fax, VA. 11/28/13.


“Showed up on time. All of the mate­ri­als had been deliv­ered to the roof ahead of time. Tear off of old roof was neat and and all debris col­lected on an as you go basis. From the esti­mate to the work, with the fol­low up for new gut­ter screen­ing it all went smoothly.” Via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 11/25/13


We had numer­ous com­pa­nies give esti­mates but Mar­shall Roof­ing did a bet­ter inspec­tion, com­mu­ni­cated bet­ter about the roof and gave a more detailed esti­mate. Mr. Mar­shall was quite pro­fes­sional and easy to talk to as was the office staff.  Price was in line with or bet­ter than other companies’. 

“When we signed the con­tract, the office sent a con­fir­ma­tion let­ter with detailed expla­na­tion of how the roof instal­la­tion would be com­pleted and the win­dow of time in which our instal­la­tion would be done. Work did have to be post­poned a bit because of weather but  that was cer­tainly under­stand­able.
Shin­gles were deliv­ered and work­ers were on time for the job. The work­ers were cour­te­ous and professional.Because we were con­cerned their heav­ier truck might break our dri­ve­way pavers, the men took extra pre­cau­tions before dri­ving the truck onto it — no pavers were  bro­ken. Shrub­bery was cov­ered with tarps before they started. Work pro­gressed  smoothly from old shin­gle removal to new shin­gle instal­la­tion. Because rain was expected, the men worked very late into the sec­ond day to com­plete the job. The men kept the grounds tidy and their work sup­plies neat the whole time. They did a thor­ough sweep for nails.  Mr. Mar­shall came early on the first day as the crew began their work. When he returned for the final inspec­tion, he swept the yard for nails again. 
Words can’t describe how happy we are to have cho­sen Mar­shall Roof­ing and would highly rec­om­mend them to oth­ers. Thanks, too, to Ang­ies’ List to for the pos­si­bil­ity to choose more wisely.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. 11/25/13.


“Project was led by Mark, a knowl­edge­able, con­sci­en­tious, and pro­fes­sional car­pen­ter.  The team not only replaced rot­ted and insect-damaged wood, but also cor­rected defi­cien­cies left by con­trac­tors who had done repair work many years ago.  New boards were installed cor­rectly so as to allow unim­peded air­flow from the sof­fits; fas­cia boards were installed so as to min­i­mize a prob­lem in the roof design, and gut­ters were rein­stalled at a more appro­pri­ate height and angle for the roof .  Addi­tion­ally, the team sealed holes which had allowed wasps and other pests to make their homes in the attic.  
The team worked hard and kept me informed about the work that they were doing. I was very pleased that Mark was able to iden­tify and cor­rect improper work done by a pre­vi­ous con­trac­tor.  The team left the premises clean and free of all debris.
I was very pleased with the work per­formed by Mark and his team, and would hire them for any addi­tional work in a heart­beat.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Reston, VA. 11/21/13.


“I had Mar­shall roof­ing re-roof our house and was incred­i­bly impressed with the qual­ity, the value and the neat and effi­cient way in which they did the work.  I was so impressed that I then had them redo our sid­ing and gut­ters.  That was done with the same qual­ity and pro­fes­sion­al­ism as the roof .  Our house needs new win­dows and as soon as we can afford that I know I’ll have Mar­shall roof­ing do that job as well. These peo­ple are the Best!” via Yelp — Dan. Catlett, VA. 11/17/13


“Really well. Work comes with a 1 year war­ranty which came in handy when we had another poten­tial leak (which wasn’t the case). We’ve since moved and have had Mar­shall Roof­ing come to inspect a sky­light in our new house. Very good com­pany and ser­vice.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Hern­don, VA. 11/11/13


“I would highly rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing to any­one replac­ing their roof .  From the ini­tial meet­ing with Jeremy (Esti­ma­tor) to Matt Mar­shall from the Ser­vice Divi­sion com­ing out the next day when the job was fin­ished to ensure all nails and debris was picked up and the job was done to our sat­is­fac­tion the expe­ri­ence was good.  The only minor com­plaint would be a slight break down in com­mu­ni­ca­tion from the front office but it was not sig­nif­i­cant enough to war­rant any­thing but an A+ rat­ing for this com­pany.
The crew that came out to do the actual job were great.  Dur­ing the install we had a ques­tion or two about some­thing we were see­ing.  The crew fore­man lis­tened, inves­ti­gated and reported back to us.
We reviewed seven com­pa­nies to replace the roof and Mar­shall came out on top.  Jeremy took the time to answer all my ques­tions, stopped by with sam­ples of col­ors and explained the whole process.  He was knowl­edge­able, per­son­able and looked me in the eye when he was talk­ing.”  via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Lor­ton, VA. 11/9/13


“Prompt, respon­sive and pro­fes­sional ser­vice.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site.  Occo­quan, VA. 10/31/13


“Our first con­tact was with Jeremy — who came out and did a thor­ough inspec­tion and emailed a detailed esti­mate to replace our roof - remov­ing two lay­ers of shin­gles, adding a ridgevent too. Our instal­la­tion was sched­uled and the crew arrived on time and quickly went to work — the job was com­plete in 1 1/2 days — super clean job — absolutely rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing!” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site.  Hern­don, VA. 10/28/13


“We have gut­ter screens on our gut­ters, but one gut­ter (about 25 feet) that is close to a tree was still get­ting clogged up from those lit­tle heli­copter pods.  So, Mar­shall Roof­ing sug­gested replac­ing the screen with a “Leaf Ter­mi­na­tor”, which is a cover with finer holes.  Then, we had a 2nd small job.  We wanted to move our rain bar­rel and needed the down­spout moved and wanted a diverter installed (so the rain would go into the bar­rel only until it was full and then go out the down­spout).  We had to pur­chase the diverter, but they installed it. It went well.  The sales per­son who came out was knowl­edge­able.  The guys that did the work were really good.  We had some spac­ing chal­lenges and they con­sid­ered them a puz­zle and fig­ured out a way to do both projects well.  We would use them again.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Bethesda, MD.10/27/13.


“You all were won­der­ful at repair­ing my flat roof this sum­mer.    I really appre­ci­ated the great ser­vice, and should have sent a thank you note at the time.”  via email– Michelle. Alexan­dria, VA. 10/21/13. 


“Excel­lent.  Tech­ni­cian came to pro­vide esti­mate and was able to com­plete job at that time.  Tech­ni­cian (Chris) was on time, pro­fes­sional, per­son­able  and was kind enough to re-nail two loose gut­ters.  He also advised me of the pos­si­ble life remain­der on my roof . Esti­mate given was half the amount given by another com­pany.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Cen­tre­ville, VA. 10/14/13.


“I had the most amaz­ing expe­ri­ence with Mar­shall Roof­ing Sid­ing & Win­dows. They installed a fab­u­lous new roof for us. The esti­ma­tor said he wanted to study the site first with some of his work­ers and with a sid­ing man who replaced adja­cent wood so he would have a “well oiled” team, each per­son know­ing exactly what he/she was doing. I said “she” because they have a fab­u­lous woman roofer among the many men! When the team came and got to work, I had com­plete con­fi­dence in them. They were as effi­cient and knowl­edge­able as astro­nauts in space. Every­one was friendly, orga­nized and pro­fes­sional. They worked eas­ily and knowl­edge­ably with each other — there was such an uplift­ing sense of team­work. I even felt like a part of the team! The roof I got was flaw­less (I am a very care­ful cus­tomer), and the expe­ri­ence from the office to the estimator/supervisors to the peo­ple who actu­ally installed our new roof , far exceeded any expec­ta­tions I might have had. I rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing Sid­ing & Win­dows 110 per­cent!!” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Sub­scriber from Bethesda, MD. 10/10/13


“They com­pleted the work in 3 days. I really enjoyed work­ing with Doug, the sales­men. He was very help­ful in explain­ing mate­ri­als for the job. We had a cou­ple of things to fol­low up on after the work was com­pleted. He imme­di­ately responded with the crew and they took care of some very minor touch ups. I would def­i­nitely hire them again, in fact my wife had them come to our per­sonal home when she saw how great the work was.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Darnestown, MD. 10/10/13. 


 We are very pleased with the work that Mar­shall has pro­vided and com­mend your com­pany for out­stand­ing ser­vice.” via email –Kent and Carol. Bai­leys, VA. 9/25/13


Mar­shall Roof­ing was one of 5 roofers I con­tacted to get bids to fix/replace my leak­ing car­port roof. I got esti­mates from 3 roof­ing com­pa­nies (2 did not bother to return my mes­sage) and Marshall’s esti­mate was much lower than the other two. They were extremely respon­sive to emailed requests for infor­ma­tion, and even called me on a Sat­ur­day evening to answer some final ques­tions I had. That sealed the deal; they were just over­all pleas­ant and respon­sive as well as being the best price. Once I signed the pro­posal they told me what week they would be com­ing, and called the day before to con­firm and dropped off some mate­ri­als. They com­pleted the work on the day it was promised; I was at my office that day and when I got home every­thing was not only done, but I think they left my dri­ve­way cleaner than it was before they arrived! There were no sur­prises on the final price, and I feel like they are very hon­est — I did not know how much wood was going to need to be replaced under­neath the roof , and as it turned out they only charged me for one piece. We have had some heavy rains since they did the work, and it is so nice not to have a leak­ing roof any more! It was a great expe­ri­ence work­ing with them, and I would not hes­i­tate to rec­om­mend them or use them again.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Falls Church, VA. 9/24/13


“They got the job done in one day and did a good job of clean­ing up. Also, when I asked about sev­eral issues a few days later, they sent pic­tures of what they had repaired before putting on the new roof, which was very help­ful. They also came out to assess a ques­tion about the roof.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Sub­scriber from Cen­tre­ville, VA. 9/22/13


“Mar­shall esti­ma­tor, Doug McCleaf, did out­stand­ing job in pro­vid­ing very detailed break­down of all aspects of house sid­ing and roof­ing project. Both dam­age by storms.  He was respon­sive, low key and pro­fes­sional in workup and through­out project activ­i­ties.  His crews were excep­tional in cour­tesy, effi­ciency and qual­ity of work com­pleted.  The work crews arrived with all needed equip­ment, They came early and worked late.  Their atten­tion to detail and mak­ing very pos­i­tive rec­om­men­da­tions to add value to the over­all project was much appre­ci­ated. At end of work com­ple­tion, due to SNAFU (at insur­ance com­pany), Mr. McCleaf sorted out details directly with insur­ance com­pany to resolve. Five star all cat­e­gories.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Annan­dale, VA. 9/15/13


“Com­pleted 11 Build­ings for us (Tern­berry HOA). Ser­vice was excel­lent and the work supe­rior.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Bowie, MD. 9/14/13


“I am a very very happy repeat cus­tomer. First for a new roof and now for vinyl sid­ing . First class work and great atten­tion (more than expected) to detail and appear­ance! Rea­son­able price also.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Fair­fax, VA 9/6/13


“Great com­pany. Great peo­ple. Job done right the first time! Rea­son­able price.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Fair­fax, VA. 8/25/13


“Every­one I dealt with from Mar­shall Roof­ing was extremely pro­fes­sional.     The recep­tion­ist set up a time for an esti­mate and pro­vided me the name of the per­son who would be com­ing to the house.  That per­son arrived on time, checked out the sky­light and entire roof, explained exactly what needed to be done and pro­vided me an esti­mate.  Although the sky­light is 24 years old, he told me there was no sign the seal had bro­ken but if I wanted to replace it because of its age, he would pro­vide an esti­mate.   How­ever he in no way put any pres­sure on me to replace the sky­light .   He also said it would take approx­i­mately 2 weeks before the job could be done depend­ing on the weather.  When I made my deci­sion, I was put on the sched­ule and the work was com­pleted within that time frame.   I was not home when the repairs were made, but after inspect­ing the roof around the skyl­light, it appears to be well done and there was no mess left.   There have been a cou­ple of down pours since the work was done and there has been absolutely no sign of leak­age.  I’m very pleased with the ser­vice I received.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 8/22/13


“Mar­shall did an amaz­ing job with the work.  They were able to install a new roof on both house and garage in two days, new win­dows in the house in a 1/2 a day and then new sid­ing in 3 days.   They showed up on a Wednes­day and have EVERYTHING done by the next Tues­day.   Every­one who worked on the house did a fab­u­lous job, were very nice and cour­te­ous with me.    The win­dow guy even came back to help me with the blinds.   I would give this com­pany the high­est rank­ing. Great job. ” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 8/21/13


“Very highly rec­om­mend.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site.Alexan­dria, VA . 8/13/13


“They did an excel­lent job and did not leave mess around the prop­erty. The gut­ters do exactly what they are sup­pose to do.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 8/1/13


“They repaired a sky­light and flash­ing. They showed up on time and didn’t try to sell any other, unnec­es­sary ser­vices or prod­ucts. By doing these sim­ple things they are heads and shoul­ders above almost all other con­trac­tors.” via Local Magazine’s Con­sumer Rat­ing Web­site. Fair­fax, VA. 7/31 /13


“I have noth­ing but com­pli­ments for the ser­vices pro­vided by Mar­shall Roof­ing. From the  ini­tial esti­mate onward, they were per­son­able, pro­fes­sional, and inter­ested. They even worked with me on pric­ing to get the project within my bud­get. They didn’t require a dime up front, which is some­thing I found reas­sur­ing. Their work was out­stand­ing, and their crew cleaned up to the point where their pres­ence was almost unde­tectable. They started early and on time, and com­pleted the roof­ing within one day. The work on the dorm­ers was com­pleted on a sep­a­rate day, and again the crew was very pro­fes­sional and skilled. I have no hes­i­ta­tion in rec­om­mend­ing Mar­shall Roof­ing to friends and fam­ily, and will con­tact them again for any future roof­ing or sid­ing needs.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Hyattsville, MD. 7/24/13


“We can’t say enough good things about Mar­shall Roof­ing.  Chris But­ler, the VP of the com­pany, pro­vided the esti­mates and was vis­it­ing this large job on a reg­u­lar basis as the work pro­gresses.  Any lit­tle glitches were quickly addressed.  The mate­ri­als they used were of the high­est qual­ity.  All of the work­ers who came on our prop­erty were excel­lent crafts­men and they were very respect­ful of our prop­erty.  This was a huge job — essen­tially 90% of our out­side has now been replaced — and obvi­ously it was very impor­tant that every­thing be installed prop­erly, in order to avoid dam­age to our home down the road.  It was!  In addi­tion to Chris But­ler, we also want to sin­gle out Kenny Kochel, Marshall’s Gut­ter Tech­ni­cian Super­vi­sor.  Kenny did a great job installing the new over­sized gut­ters and down­spouts and the Leaf Ter­mi­na­tor gut­ter cov­ers.  He was very good at explain­ing the prod­ucts he was using, even to the  point of stop­ping and review­ing every­thing with one of our neigh­bors, who is in the mar­ket for gut­ter cov­ers.  Though the whole process gen­er­ated a lot of mess because it is, after all, a con­struc­tion site, all of the Mar­shall employ­ees were very method­i­cal in the cleanup process.  It was a totally pos­i­tive expe­ri­ence from begin­ning to end and we would highly rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing to one and all.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Alexan­dria, VA. 7/24/13 


“I was excep­tion­ally pleased with all results.  This was the first home improve­ment I’ve had to deal with of this mag­ni­tude and I needed it done right.  Mar­shall was com­pet­i­tive in their pric­ing and help­ful to me in mak­ing deci­sions on mate­ri­als options.  Sched­ul­ing went seam­lessly and the qual­ity of the work­man­ship was out­stand­ing.  Any ques­tions and poten­tial con­cerns I raised dur­ing the course of the three phases of the job were taken of care of promptly and pro­fes­sion­ally.  All peo­ple that I worked with in the com­pany were qual­ity minded, took pride in their work, and aimed to please.  I would absolutely rec­om­mend Mar­shall Roof­ing to any­one con­sid­er­ing a roof­ing project.” via National Con­sumer Rat­ings Web­site. Man­as­sas, VA. 7/18/13


“Per­fect.”—Alexan­dria, VA  


“Very well. We would def­i­nitely use them again.”—Clarksburg, VA


“Mar­shall Roofing’s price was very com­pet­i­tive and their ser­vice and qual­ity of prod­ucts was top notch.”—Alexan­dria, VA


“Made appoint­ment and was given a price on the phone. Worker arrived on time and installed the fan in less than an hour. Fair price. Very pro­fes­sional. Would use com­pany again.“—Springfield, VA


“Excel­lent, fast, good clean up, respon­sive. Ask to speak with owner. He is very pro­fes­sional and accommodating.”—Burke, VA


“I was very pleased with the work you did today and will cer­tainly use your com­pany again!”—Arlington, VA


“We were pleased with the inter­ac­tion. They haven’t come yet. They haven’t sched­uled the day yet. They were prompt and they seemed to know what they were doing. Their cus­tomer ser­vice was fine. I think they are going to do the work for me.”—Waldorf, MD


“Marshall’s did an out­stand­ing job and were a plea­sure to work with. The owner as well as both crews were very pro­fes­sional and had great attitudes…the crew ensured all areas were cleaned up at the end of each day…Marshalls is Top Notch!!”—Woodbridge, VA


“They showed up on sched­ule and did an excel­lent job. It took about 2.5 hours. They cleaned up after and took the old gut­ter with them. Looks great. Every­thing seems to be work­ing as adver­tised.”– Alexan­dria, VA


“It went very well. The esti­ma­tor was effi­cient and explained the process in detail. He was friendly, effi­cient, and knowl­edge­able. The crew worked from 8am to 8pm for three days, even though the tem­per­a­ture was 95+. They were great!”—McLean, VA


“There was no hard sales push when they came and gave us an esti­mate. They were friendly, pro­fes­sional and on time. He left me with an esti­mate and just said call if you would like us to do the work…there was no mess left behind and they look great. We will defi­antly use them again.”—Annandale, VA


“Every­thing went very well–they did beau­ti­ful work. The price was very rea­son­able and the esti­mate was far and away the most detailed and accu­rate that I got from any com­pany. I have worked with a lot of con­trac­tors, and up and down, I was very impressed with this spe­cific company.”—Springfield, VA


“Woke this morn­ing to dis­cov­ery a leak in the sec­ond floor fur­nace room. Called Marshall’s around 10:30am repaired by 2:00pm. Quick response! The tech who came, did a great job repair­ing the flash­ing around the air vents.”—Falls Church, VA


“I was extremely happy with the job they did. The crew arrived on time, worked well together, and we had absolutely no com­mu­ni­ca­tion issues. They demon­strated pro­fes­sion­al­ism through­out the job and I highly rec­om­mend them.”—Woodbridge, VA


“They were very prompt in com­ing over and giv­ing me an esti­mate. They showed up on time; I think he even showed up a lit­tle early. They did the work and there was no dis­rup­tion what­so­ever. They only wanted pay­ment after I was fully sat­is­fied that the work had been done properly.”—Manassas, VA


“We had been hav­ing some trou­ble with some small leaks in our roof, so I called Mar­shall Roof­ing for an estimate…They came out the next week to do the esti­mate, and he was very thorough-checking first the attic and the roof from the inside, and then inspected the roof itself…They were very polite & pro­fes­sional.”—Alexan­dria, VA


“It went great. They worked through some of the cold­est weather last Decem­ber and stuck with the job well after dark on one day. They were not aware going into the job how much rot­ted fas­cia board they might have to deal with and han­dled this aspect very well. Every­thing else went accord­ing to plan…I would not hes­i­tate using Mar­shall Roof­ing again.”—Reston, VA


“Mar­shall Roof­ing is my go to ser­vice provider for roof­ing and gut­ters. I live in a heav­ily wooded area, so I call them at least once per year. They are the NICEST peo­ple to work with, from the per­son answer­ing the phone to the per­son on the roof. I have uti­lized them for shin­gle replace­ment, roof repair after a thun­der­storm and gut­ter maintenance.”—Fairfax, VA


“They were very friendly, cour­te­ous and pro­fes­sional from the moment They arived. They inspected the roof from the inside attic and invited me to take a look as well. They explained in detail what he saw and in such a way that I could eas­ily understand…the rec­om­men­da­tion was to keep the gut­ter area free of snow and ice dur­ing the win­ter sea­son. Thanks Mar­shall Roofing!”—Woodbridge, VA

 

 

 

 

For more infor­ma­tion or to request a roof­ing quote, please CLICK HERE to con­tact the pro­fes­sion­als at Mar­shall Roofing. 

 

Mis­sion State­ment: Our objec­tive is to pro­vide our cus­tomers with the high­est qual­ity roof­ing, sid­ing, win­dows, gut­ters, and entry door work in the North­ern Vir­ginia & Mary­land areas by offer­ing expe­ri­ence, effi­ciency, high qual­ity prod­ucts, cus­tomized projects, and the best cus­tomer ser­vice. Our goal is 100% cus­tomer satisfaction.

Vision State­ment: Our vision is to be the best roof­ingsid­ingwin­dowsgut­ters, and entry door replace­ment com­pany in the North­ern Vir­ginia and Mary­land area. Our vision is cen­tered on the cus­tomers’ needs and vision of their home. cus­tomer satisfaction.

Core Val­ues: Our moti­va­tion in each project is directed from our core val­ues. Each core value is cen­tered on the cus­tomer and includes: old time val­ues, con­cern for the cus­tomer, offer­ing the cus­tomer the best prod­ucts, and giv­ing the cus­tomer the best price for the high qual­ity products.

 

Lawrence Media Group

Google+